Election Night 2018: Results, Analysis and More

Home / Election Night 2018: Results, Analysis and More

Iowa is going to the polls again today to weigh in on another historic election.  Polls close at 9:00 pm across Iowa.

Find full results from the 2018 Election here .

Channel 13 Political Insider Jerry Crawford will be calling races early tonight using a team of researchers and his scientific method.
Here are the races Jerry has called so far:

  • Tom Miller, Democrat, re-elected as Attorney General
  • Michael Fitzgerald, Democrat, re-elected State Treasurer
  • Cindy Axne, Democrat, wins 3rd Congressional District
  • Dave Loebsack, Democrat, wins 2nd Congressional District
  • Abby Finkenauer, Democrat, wins 1st Congressional District

If you still haven’t cast a ballot here’s everything you need to know about getting to your polling place and what to do when you get there.

Follow more of our coverage of the 2018 Elections here.